View Thread
Before Posting, Please Read Our Posting Guidelines Below.

1. Use the full 4 digit year for everything you are asking your question about. Example: 1962, 1988, 2000, 2011
2. Include the correct name of your Whaler model. Example: Montauk 17, Montauk 170, Outrage 26, Outrage 260
3. Include the length when necessary. Example: 16, 17, 18, 20, 22
4. Do not post your email address anywhere on this site as it is already in your user profile.

Print Thread
need confirmation if this is a original whaler
jdmjunkiemonkie
#1 Print Post
Posted on 06/01/09 - 7:32 PM

Comments: 1

any info would be great and helpful

i have just purchased a "supposely a" whaler from craigslist. im new to buying boats. my friend who owns a robalo came with me to check it out. got it for a decent price.

its a 13 foot whaler. but the pink slip to the boat measures its at 12 foot 8 inches(the information i got from the old owner of the boat was that supposely the front was chopped off)

there is not Original Hull VIN on the pink slip

the year says 0000

it came with a 2 stroke yamaha 25sh motor built in 1983-1987?

the inside looks like a whaler from 1958-1976 whalers.

it had the original whaler stickers on the boat(i think its original)

the design of the interior looks like a whaler.

i redid the whole boat inside n out. repainted sanded it down etc..

also the center console came like that when i purchased it

was going to put some boston whaler stickers back on the boat, but don't want to fake the funk if its a fake.

and on to the pictures

Will have better pictures tonight when i get home from work

http://i267.photobucket.com/albums/ii...adavieboi/

Edited by Joe Kriz on 12/30/10 - 12:42 PM

RevengeFamily
#2 Print Post
Posted on 06/02/09 - 2:40 AM
Personal Page

Comments: 2