View Thread
Before Posting, Please Read Our Posting Guidelines Below.

1. Use the full 4 digit year for everything you are asking your question about. Example: 1962, 1988, 2000, 2011
2. Include the correct name of your Whaler model. Example: Montauk 17, Montauk 170, Outrage 26, Outrage 260
3. Include the length when necessary. Example: 16, 17, 18, 20, 22
4. Do not post your email address anywhere on this site as it is already in your user profile.

Print Thread
Transducers
cdnwhaler
#1 Print Post
Posted on 05/04/05 - 12:47 PM
Personal Page

Comments: 0

I'm new with all this new gadgetry, GPS's etc. (whatever happened to plain old charts) But something came to mind last night.

Due to another post of mine re: props for fuel economy I thought about these fuel flow meters. Then I realized I'm eventually buying a GPS. I have a fishfinder. Doesn't this add up to 3 transducers? Are transducers generic? Surely you can use one for all items?

Thanks

1984 Outrage 22

Jeff
#2 Print Post
Posted on 05/04/05 - 1:37 PM

Comments: 34

Peter it depends on the systems you are using. Some of the newer from the same brand electronics can share these transducer inputs.

1993 23' Walkaround Whaler Drive

JMartin
#3 Print Post
Posted on 05/04/05 - 3:03 PM
Personal Page
Photo Albums